Viny and Starry Journey.

stella88

Sorceress Posts: 30
I know, I'm late on the transition from one Hive to another, but I'm here.

So, let's get to the intro post:

About me.

Hi, Stella here, I'm an English teacher (currently not teaching) who's working on her way to another career (being that Computer Science), and now has a stable job that can allow not only donate to DAREBEE —a platform I love so so so much and has helped me to keep my health in good state— but finally afford fitness equipment.
:yas:

Why do I train?

For two reasons: the first one being to stay active, because of a spine problem I developed back in my teen days, which has an effect on my hips and creates a risk on my leg mobility; the second one being to reach my old age in good health, to keep enjoying life.

DAREBEE helped me fall in love with my body and what's capable of, so I literally feel a bit bad whenever I don't train, unless it's quite justified.

About my regime.

I'm currently doing Hard Reset Strength and Ironheart programs, taking advantage I got a pair of 2kgs dumbbells last week (which are starting to feel light sooner than I thought), along a HIIT training from an app, each on different days of course. I had a list of what I wanted to do but it was left behind on the other thread.

Sleep is going much better, but I still have to work on the time a bit because I'm starting to lose track again, so I'll keep notes on that, and a sugar consumption log. Those who know me may remember how my sugar levels literally plummet when doing too long or too heavy workouts, alongside neglecting my low sugar situation (ref: Military Fit Day 7 aftermath. Didn't take any sugar for two days and almost ended up in a diabetic coma once I finished the workout). Though, I got to say that I've managed to find a solution for it, which happens to be a certain famous sport drink, besides making some small adjustments to my diet I was recommended time ago by a doctor.