Am I doing this right?

him0313

None from College Station, Texas
Pronouns: she/her
"Beginner"
I have no clue what I am doing. I stayed at an extremely slow incline in weight from middle school to high school. Borderline overweight when I graduated. Then, BAM! I went to college and gained like 20 pounds in my first year. Im now about halfway through my second year and I am at an all time low with my weight (as in I am the heaviest Ive ever been before). I am struggling to find a good habit with eating at least decent foods. But until then I really want to try to get into a habit of exercising daily. I also have been low key interested in joining an adult women's soccer league but I have no experience whatsoever (I don't even know the basic rules) and I can't seem to find one in my area. I mainly struggle with the determination to get up and do anything daily other than get on my phone. Here is to hoping I will get through this

:scared:

P.s. Any advice for lack of determination, getting into a schedule, or cooking (I have an 8 cup rice cooker :3 I hope to use it) would be greatly appreciated, thank youuuu

OJJJEM

Mother of Dragons Posts: 585
Create a pacing guide to help you get into a schedule and dedicate yourself to learning a little more about thinking errors, perseverance, and tenacity just a few minutes a day. What caused your "freshmen 5" to quadruple? Oversnacking, mindless eating overall, apathy towards cooking resulting in grabbing something "easier"? No need to answer out loud... just something to ask yourself. You don't have to start big... Here are some small things you can implement into your daily routine if you aren't already doing so:

take the time to stretch in the morning to help your body to feel less "bleh"
enjoy a brief stroll down the street after dinner to help aid digestion before bed
make your favorite fruits, veggies, and nuts/seeds your easiest go-to snacks
plan your snack times (as opposed to mindless snacking)