Round is a shape

MolBren

Jedi Pronouns: she/her
"newbie"
Hello! Newbie here.

I used to joke "I'm in shape! Round is a shape!" but it's less amusing the older I get. So while round is a valid shape, I'd like to perhaps be less round.

I was a runner once upon a time and ran half marathons, but I'm honestly not aiming that high these days. Mostly I'd like to feel better and have more energy, so I'm here making a log and trying to stick with it.

I've started and stopped exercise routines in the past, so won't beat myself up too badly if I do that again. I'll just need to come back is all. My goal is to stick with it for 30 days and then go from there.

Today I'm starting at the very beginner level - so FOUNDATION light, here I come.

Day 1.
Done.

Last edited:

MolBren

"newbie"
I'm working on:
FOUNDATION light

Day 3.
Done.

The weather has kept me from my outdoor walking and tomorrow is supposed to be another storm. Missing a day or two now and then doesn't alarm me, but I don't want to miss too many, especially when I'd been on a roll with walking (before I joined here). I'll need to get creative I guess, but I like my outdoor walks *pouts

MolBren

"newbie"
Yesterday I rushed out of work to get some social time in. I managed my walk, but not 'The Plan' stuff.

I'm working on:
FOUNDATION light

Day 7.
Done.

Walked
Tracked food
Meditated

I am tempted to add items on to my Foundation Light plan, because I feel I could put in more effort. But I know myself and I know my purpose right now is to build a habit. I've maintained the walk, track, meditate (ok, only sometimes on the meditate) and I seem to fizzle out when I get excited and add on a lot of stuff.

Anyway, Happy Thursday everyone

MolBren

"newbie"
I'm working on:
FOUNDATION light

Day 9.
Done.

The weather cooperated where I live this weekend, so I got extra long walks in both Saturday and Sunday.
Did not track food, but there were more bagels involved and I didn't want to know.
Meditated each day.