Gnomzed Gains, a workout log/ Fitness history

Gnomzed

Barbarian from Alberta
Pronouns: He/Him
"Working on the 30 day Gauntlet program."
Starting this off with some history to remind myself of my past successes and failures.

My weight loss journey has been a roller-coaster ever since high-school. I graduated in 2010 at the age of 17 and weight of 210, I'm only 5'5" so this was not ideal at all.
During this time I was living with my high-school sweetheart, however I was not active and fell into a deep depression over some circumstances surrounding that relationship.
While I was biking to work at the time, I was not watching my diet and intake of junk and still managed to gain weight.

in 2011 that relationship fell apart, I was lost for a while as expected. I had to move back in with my parent and find myself again. This took a while and I lost my job during that time.
While looking for work I found that my city had a program, anyone who made under a specific amount a year could qualify for a special membership that allowed access to any leisure center in the city for free. Thinking that exercise is a wonderful way to get out of the funk that I was in, I applied. Once my card arrived I was going to the gym every day, however as I was inexperienced and had no one in my life at the time familiar with the process I made a mountain of mistakes, This however did not stop my progress as going to the gym every day sometimes for 2-3 hours at a time I over trained and lost a lot of weight. My self confidence sky-rocketed and I ended up in the best shape of my life up until that point.