Desa's Provosionary Training Log

Desa

Provisionary because I have little experience with consistently working out along a schedule, so it will be likely altered to fit better.

So, what am I doing here? As recommended by Laura Rainbow Dragon, I am trying out Square one as my start here.

I am making this training log to keep my mind, that is very much inclined to wander off, on track as much I can. I will likely miss some days due to that and due to the world never turning quite tidely as somtimes wished.

I might later expand more on my situation re efforts to become more fitter. But for now I will just note I did the first day of Square One.

Went allright, did just three sets, and I will keep at that for a few days and I might go to a higher level if it works out well and or if I feel unchallenged or bored.

I also did the warm-up for 4 minutes and some stretching exercises my kinesist once gave me to deal with my hip aches.

I might also add some programs later.

Day One of Square One Done.

MamaBear

from Arkansas
"Sometimes the why is more important than the action."
Welcome @Desa :hellothere:

I tend to have trouble maintaining a workout schedule. It seems to be easier to do nothing than maintain a workout that helps me live better and have a better mood. I am also chronicling my journey as a means of reminding myself that I can take small steps on my adventure I call life.

I will try to check in on you again later today. :wand:

Desa

Genuinely impressed by how my training log has descended under other training logs. I don't see this as competition, but rather a sign of how others are exercising too. Nice.

I didn't update the training log, but I did a lot yesterday!

I finished the second day of Square One on the second level, cuz felt unchallenged by doing it on the first.

I also added to that the program I detailed in my newbie post but I will reproduce:

1. 50 jumping jacks
2. One minute of high-knees running in place.